Award Eligibility

The KSCPA AICPA Women to Watch awards highlight the accomplishments of women in the profession and demonstrate to emerging female leaders that success is not out of reach.

Awards are given to women KSCPA/AICPA members in two categories: Experienced Leaders & Emerging Leaders. It is not necessary to present evidence of every criterion listed; however, it is recommended that the nominee have significant contributions in at least two of the areas listed below. 

Experienced Leaders
An experienced leader is defined as a KSCPA/AICPA member who is in a higher level or leadership position within her organization, such as partner, owner, member, executive, elected official or appointee, etc. Criteria include the following:

  • Authorship of articles
  • Major or unique contribution to the profession
  • Public and/or community service
  • Mentoring other professionals
  • Improvement to the workplace

Emerging Leaders
An emerging leader is defined as a KSCPA/AICPA member who is not yet in her highest level of advancement; however, she makes contributions to the profession and her community. Criteria include the following:

  • Public and/or community service
  • Demonstration of leadership
  • Contribution to the profession
  • Creation and implementation of unique initiative(s)
  • Involvement with alma mater or other local colleges and universities